Does Recovery Mode Erase Data on an iPhone?

The Apple iPhone’s Recovery Mode deletes everything on the device. Deleted data is completely unrecoverable under most circumstances. Deleted iPhone files are unrecoverable for several reasons:File-Based Encryption – The iPhone stores most user files with file-based encryption, which means...
March 4, 2022